Options

Flights with Tauck

I am having trouble getting flights through Tauck. Made our Africa reservations 3 weeks ago and was told a Tauck rep would contact us right away to set up flights. I am a CPA and this is my busy season so I wanted to get this out of the way before I was working 15 hour days. AFTER 2 phone calls and 2 emails I STILL have not heard from Tauck. Now I am concerned that this does not bode well for our trip. My pet peeve is someone who does not return phone calls or emails. I do not call unless I really need so something. Has anyone else had the same experience?

Comments

• Options
    Never had a problem, done lots of tours with them, sometimes we book flights with Tauck, sometimes ourselves. If you call during the day, you are usually put straight through to flight people. Where are you traveling from in the US, we have done this tour with them and are doing the Tanzania only trip later in the year.? Flying to Arusha there are few choices but maybe I can help with info we know from past experience
  • Options
    Leaving out of St. Louis, Mo
  • Options
    Yikes, don't know about St. Louis. Generally speaking, Tauck use Delta, linking up with KLM at Schipol Amsterdam and then on to Arusha. Tauck organized our first flights to Arusha seven years ago and they had us flying from Philly to Detroit and then Schipol. This time we knew better and asked to start our journey from Newark to Schipol which is far more convenient and less tiring for us. If you have not flown through this Amsterdam airport before, it's huge and it seems to be that they do not open up the gate so you have anywhere to sit until just before the flight, so you end up sitting on the floor--- now if you fly business class which we did not, you probably have a nice lounge somewhere.