Options

Gratuity Bill

What's the point in paying gratuity when the drivers of where ever destination you are traveling to see none of that? I am an experienced driver from a company that works with tauck tour and I hate it when they give me tauck tour people to take to the hotels. Because they paid the gratuity we don't ever get tip and tauck people aren't allowed to drive with another guests, only from the same company... This is total bs.

Comments

• Options
    You have a novel view. Less than 2 weeks ago I personally handed an envelope to the driver of my Tauck tour coach. My money, by my own hand, freely and joyfully given. There was no gratuity bill to pay at all. In all my Tauck trips I have never seen such a bill as you describe. I have also personally seen Tauck Tour Directors hand envelopes to other drivers, not necessarily those driving the Tauck coach. I can only assume those envelopes did not contain an invitation to afternoon tea.

I must say, that while I do understand that social customs and mores differ the whole world over, it does concern me that your point appears to be that although Tauck does tip, they don't tip you. Mmm. I don't know where in the world you live (Tauck travels all over the world) but I am guessing from your syntax that English might not be your first language.