Options

Extending our Tour in Italy

We are heading out on our own after our week in Rome, Amalfi and Capri. We will be traveling from Oct 4-12 in Assisi, Sienna, Florence and Venice. We are looking for private guided tours in each of these locations. Does anyone have an individual/tour companies to recommendation?

Comments

• Options
    I've just get back from a 2-week Italian course in Florence designed for seniors with Cactus Language and I would like to share with you guys how amazing this experience was.
    As a French retired teacher I thought it would be interesting for me to set up new goals and enjoy my retirement life; learning Italian came up to me as an excellent option. I decided then to enroll in a 10-week evening course in Bristol for complete beginners with Cactus. A couple of months later I ended up planning a language travel to Italy. I was looking for a seniors courses since I didn't want to be mingled with teenagers. I finally found out a senior (40+) programme in Italy made up of 15 lessons per week + cultural programme.

My stay there was just amazing, I met people from different horizons, I put in practice the 10-week course that I've had, I enjoyed breath-taking landscapes and much more. I will probably to the same next year in Elba.

Italy is an amazing country, fulled of lovely places...

• Options