TravelerReviews

Spirit of the Desert: The National Parks of the Southwest

review_img

BARRY ROY BAUSCH

Spirit of the Desert

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Love Red Cliff Lodge All Canyon were beautifully Would have like seeing Antelope Canyon Would have like to stay . at Byrce Canyon Lodge. The Trip was Great!!! Would like to have WIFI on Bus

Most Memorable Moment:

Guest speaker I like Zion National Park

review_img

california dreamin

NATIONAL PARAK

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

THE TRIP WAS WONDERFUL! ZION WAS MY FAVORITE PARK. ALL THE PARKS ARE AMAZING. MOTHER NATURE IS AWESOME!!

Most Memorable Moment:

BEAUTIFUL SUNRISE AT THE GRAND CANYON

review_img

pippydo46

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Our trip was beyond words nothing went wrong, the weather was great for September. The bus driver and tour guide did a great job and even put extra touches in it to maake or memories that much great. To top it off staying at the Four Seasons in Vegas was out of this world. Great Job Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything just can't pick out one thing, we like Tauck so much we were home only 4 days and booked our next trip with Tauck.

review_img

Watercolor

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

Incredible. Photos you've seen all of your life come alive! The views are unbelievable. The colors are fantastic. The cracks and crevices you can't see in photographs make for breathtaking real life experiences of intense beauty and awe.

Most Memorable Moment:

The hoodoos

review_img

C6Cye

Spirit of the Desert, June 2016

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

From beginning to end, Tauck staff did everything and more that was promised. Even with an unexpected area wide power outage at dinner time, both Tauck staff and Red Cliffs Lodge staff finessed the situation and we hardly knew anything had gone wrong except for a delay of maybe 30 minutes.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are too many "memorable moments" to reduce to just one. Seeing dinosaur footprints has to be rank high; very short walks from our lodgings to the rims of Bryce Canyon and the Grand Canyon; the Tauck guide was beyond superb with his local knowledge; the local guides providing lifetime perspectives and insights. And, I'm out of space!

review_img

david posner

spirit of the desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This is a great trip, visiting most of the national parks in southern Utah. Hotels and lodges were a bit rustic but located inside the parks which was great. the only minor drawback is that phone and wifi were not always available, which is not really a bad thing. The tour leader was very well informed.

review_img

Thumbs

Seamless

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

Absolutely everything met or exceeded expectations. This was our first organized tour and we were unsure how we would like it. Our guide was knowledgeable, fun and well organized. If there were any problems we were never made aware. With 41 guests all of a certain age I'm sure there were issues. He handled everything and made it look easy.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick just one. There were many

review_img

HeleneR

Dream trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

The Spirit of the Desert tour was my first with Tauck, but it won't be the last! The exceptional organization that made the trip run so smoothly, the excellent tour director and bus driver, terrific accommodations, and most of all, the great people, all combined to make this a most memorable trip. Add in fabulous scenery and you have a dream trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Wow, so many: Rafting on the Colorado River, seeing the hoodoos in Bryce NP, horseback riding in Zion NP, and most of all, standing at Imperial Point, North Rim, and realizing that finally I was seeing the Grand Canyon for the first time - fulfilling a lifelong dream, and it's amazing!

review_img

jschlau0567

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

The National Parks of the Southwest were awe inspiring. As a result of staying right in the parks, the accommodations and food were not up to the usual Tauck standards, as warned, but locations made up for it. Lots of bus time, not enough free time to hike and explore in the parks unless you forego scheduled activities. Big temperature swings.

Most Memorable Moment:

Though not included in the tour, do not miss out on the mule rides at the Grand Canyon. Truly a memorable experience.

review_img

fizzlizz

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

If you love the outdoors, hiking and seeing amazing sights then this is the trip for you. Definitely a picture-taker's delight. Tauck's choices of lodging & places of interest were excellent. Great time of the year to do this tour--not too crowded & pleasant weather.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is difficult to pick just one as each place had its own memorable moment.

review_img

Crackeroo

Spectacular part of the USA

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Our group of 40 people traveled well together.There is a lot of bus time but the hotels and park lodges are in great locations.Red Cliffs Lodge can't be beat.Not a very active trip but busy.The speakers added a lot of value to the trip.Each national park is spectacular in one way or another.The rock formations, colors and wildlife were amazing.

Most Memorable Moment:

Two of them. Sunrise at Arches and the baby mule deer on our morning hike in Zion.

review_img

Princess L

Magnificent Journey of National Parks/Southwest

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Our first tour- Spirit of the Desert touring the Nat'l parks of Canyon lands, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Zion and the Grand Canyon. It was absolutely wonderful ~ everything taken care of for us ~ top rated Tour director, excellent coach driver and wonderful meals along the way. We experienced sunrises, sunsets, interesting hikes ~ Exceptional vacation

Most Memorable Moment:

Breathtaking views of all the national parks as well as very informative lectures by knowledgeable people.

review_img

JJB

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The Spirit of the Desert trip was a wonder to behold! The scenic beauty and the majesty of the area will never be forgotten. Our guide and our bus driver were very professional and made our trip even more enjoyable. Thank you Tauck for another wonderful and memorable trip!

review_img

Rheta schloss

Spirit of the desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Both our guide and driver were exceptional. It was a first class operation and every attention to detail was taken care of . Our trip was 6/20 to6/30. The only problem we had was an iPad was stolen from our room or the back porch at the red cliffs lodge. Everything was done to find it, but it was never found.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was simply the massiveness and beauty of the canyons . The rooms and cabins were wonderful. I would definitely take another Tauck tour

review_img

fenton2

Spirit of The Desert 6/3 - 6/13/2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Wonderful experience as usual. Tauck knows how to do tours and give very different experiences at each stop. Particularly enjoyed Bryce and Zion but all parks were beautiful. I was a little worried about the National Park lodging but each lodge/cabin was just wonderful even if somewhat rustic. Overall another wonderful experience. Food excellent

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching the sunrise at Arches with picnic breakfast.

review_img

GarryR

Suprer first class trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

I enjoyed the trip immensely. It was a first class trip all the way with lodge stays that surpassed my expectations. There was adequate time for hiking and the scenic flights were a real coup de gras!

Most Memorable Moment:

The scenic flight over the grand canyon and hiking in Zion National Park.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed our Spirit of the Desert Journey so much! It truly is a breathtaking part of our country! Thank you for choosing Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Mike Mowrey

Spirit of the Desert June 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

This was our first trip with Tauck and it was amazing. By collaborating with Ken Burns on the Spirit of the Desert tour Tauck took us to the best of the best. Words cannot describe the beauty of the National Parks and the sights we saw. The trip was made perfect by all the little things that Tauck did over and above.

Most Memorable Moment:

One of the nicest things on the trip was the evening meal at Dead Horse Canyon. Based on the itinerary we were expecting a picnic box meal. What we got were tables with table clothes, a buffet and soda / wine and beer. Imagine standing on the rim of Dead Horse Canyon with a glass of wine watching the sun go down.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you had such a good time on our Spirit of the Desert Journey. We are proud of our partnership with Ken Burns and all of the enhanced touches this partnership brings to our tours. We look forward to having you travel with us again!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Dawn C

National Parks a must for all Americans

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Our National Parks - such majesty and beauty ! From dawn to sunset photos and paintings cannot capture what only the naked eye can see or feel the peacefulness that envelopes one as you listen to the sounds of silence intermingled with that of the wind !!! Our travels in "Spirit of the Desert" was this and so much more.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many - hard to choose. The flights in small planes flying low over the parks were awesome !

review_img

RogerWVU

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

The sunrises and sunsets were all different and beautiful. We had a great time hiking down into the Grand Canyon, North Rim, and Bryce. The view kept changing as we hiked down into the Grand Canyon and the shadows and light patterns were wonderful walking among the hoodoos. The sunset view from the Red Cliff Lodge was unbelievable.

review_img

ExcitedPerson

The spirit of the desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Wonderful trip to see 6 of our National Parks! Beautiful scenery especially at sunrise and sunset. Hiking down into Bryce Canyon, Arches at sunrise, hiking to water falls in Zion and flying over the North Rim at the Grand Cannon were great! People we were with were great. Hotels we stayed at in the parks were wonderful especially being so close.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hiking in Bryce Cannon and sunrise at Arches brought emotions that are indescribable! Local guides also put their own spin on the region, which was great! So many great memories were made once again with a Tauck trip!

review_img

JoannePaone

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Excellent trip to National Parks, well executed. Tour Director Jim [Employee Name] was very knowledgeable and had many enjoyable anecdotes. Driver Gary was accomplished and confident. Unfortunately we never got to the Grand Canyon as all the National Parks closed due to the inability of Congress to perform their elected duties.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many memorable moments. Spectacular sunrises and sunsets overlooking colorful cliffs and natural monuments were breathtaking. Local guides and regional experts added their own color to the beautiful scenery making our visit even more enjoyable. Comfortable accommodations and delicious dining experiences were delightful.

review_img

spettigrew

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Could not fault the tour. Words do fail me as the trip was exceptional and professionally organised. I felt privileged to witness and experience the wonders and sheer beauty of the National Parks and listen and interact with the guest speakers. Tauck made my experience unique and special as they certainly made me feel the 'Spirit of the Desert'

Most Memorable Moment:

I can honestly say that there were many. I think of one moment and then another and every one is unique. Here are ONLY a few. Sheer beauty at every turn. The Cowboy poet and Karl the 'old timer' with his stories. The log fire we had on all night at Zion Lodge. Mule and horse riding, beautiful beasts. Our singing guide on the Colorado river.

review_img

patricia16

spirit of the desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

our guide,clinton, was the best so was our driver, bill! they made the tour really great. the pace was good . the small plane trips were terrific. the first hotel was disappointing...a little tired. the national park cabins were rustic and very tired. except for the four seasons the food was not very good on this trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

i loved going into zion in the afternoon with the sun on the rocks. bryce was beautiful.

review_img

Cathy406

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Was the first trip for both my husband & myself to this area of the country. Our tour guide & bus driver were outstanding and made our trip even more special. The scenery in all places, Moab, Bryce, Zion & Grand Canyon were spectacular. The 4 Seasons Hotel in Las Vegas had wonderful amenities & services and we loved not having any gaming at hotel.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our drive into Zion National Park

review_img

idevine@cox.net

Great Itinerary!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

Every day was packed with incredible sights in the National Parks. Each park was different and stunningly beautiful.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was thrilling to see the other-worldly hoodoos of Bryce Canyon. My other favorite was the Grand Canyon.

review_img

KathrynH

Best Way to Comprehend Grand Canyon

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

We had our "dessert" first on this tour. Before taking the other Tauck tours that taught about conservation, Teddy Roosevelt, John Muir and the National Park Service, we plunged into this fabulous tour of six parks (flying over the strange-looking Capital Reef National Park) and immersed ourselves in mule rides, exciting scenery and Grand Canyon

Most Memorable Moment:

The days on the north side of the Grand Canyon (especially the flight-seeing over the Canyon and onward to Lake Mead) were the whole point of this tour. The national parks in Utah were each awesome in their own right, but the zenith of this tour is to become airborne twice and see what Mother Nature has wrought. Otherwise it is just a bus tour.

review_img

HP

Amazing journey!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

My husband and I took the "Spirit of the Desert" tour, we loved it! So many memorable events, new friends along the way. Our Director was tops. He was very knowledgable. Our lodging, food and company was superp! What nicer way to see our country by a comfortable bus and a very professional driver. This qualified it as a DREAM come true.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seing the sun rise in Arches National Park. It was AWESOME! Getting there in complete darkness and see the sun rise and dip all the mountains in pure gold and our world became colored.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed this special journey and returned with so many wonderful memories!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

GMontgomery

A great trip well done!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Outstanding, well organized, great tour director and bus driver, good rapport between the two. Started fast and heavy then tapered off at the finish with rest periods along the way. Just right for everyone. The knowledge of the tour director added greatly to the trip and his positive attitude made the trip a fun experience. A 100% positive trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Tour of Canyonlands National Park and Sunset Picnic dinner at Deadhorse Point State Park with the local rancher. No one can ever forget Carl. His local knowledge made 6 - 7 hours fly by. Sunrise through the Arches was also memorable. Great trip and hard to pick just ONE memorable moment over the others. Not sure Tauck can surpass this one.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed you journey to this magnificant part of the country!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Janice K

Seniors Wowed by Beauty of National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

We thoughly enjoyed the sunrise hike in Arches. The sun rose and hit the mountains and shapes enhancing their color and beauty. Our excitement continued on our float trip from Red Cliffs Lodge. The fun of meeting and interacting with our fellow travelers was magnified by our spirited Tour Director who knew us by name at our very first meeting.

Most Memorable Moment:

We were wowed by the colors of Bryce Canyon and Zion where we met chipmonks and deer outside our cabins. The expanse of Grand Canyon is awesome,defies photos. As two seniors over 75 we enjoyed the physical challege of hiking at the high altitude, then slowed down in Las Vegas. Our 32nd trip with Tauck was again a winner. Thanks for keeping us young

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey and thank you so much for sharing your comments.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DVolenti

tour director and driver

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Easy and tour directed and bus driver were grea

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so mny I can't begin to tell you

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so please you enjoyed your journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

A Great Trip Through Our National Parks

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

From beginning to end, this was an outstanding adventure! We were blessed with the talents of a consummate tour director Cindy Walker, as well as the skill of driver William [Employee Name]. Spirit covered the five Utah parks and the north rim of the Grand Canyon. Ending in Las Vegas, one couldn't ask for more. Varied outings added to our mutual enjoyment.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our Red Cliffs room patio and view, sunrise at Arches, Colorado raft trip, flight over the waterpocket fold, listening to the wind rush through the trees at Bryce Canyon, cold Virgin river, mule ride, Grand Canyon cookout and show, Las Vegas Four Seasons Hotel, late evening romantic dinner at the Eiffel Tower restaurant at the Paris (our choice)!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

NKlein

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

This was our first Tauck trip. We couldn't be more satisfied. Our director and driver were the best, the sights were amazing and the programing was interesting and informative. This was the perfect way to see the parks.Staying in the parks, going on early morning walks with our director was the best way to start our day.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sunrise over Arches and our mule ride! Also meeting interesting people from all over the country.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your first journey with us and hope to host you on many future trips!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

rkamna

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

Our faith in Tauck has been restored. Cindy Walker and our driver did excellent work. The scenery was spectacular. Flightseeing, rafting and hiking fulfilled our expectations. We needed one more day in Bryce Canyon. This was one of the best of our 13 tours with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Queens Garden trail in Bryce Canyon was our favorite. It was also a unique experience helping to rescue some stranded rock climbers in Zion. Cindy ran a mile to notify the rangers.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Anderson, We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey and thank you for your feedback. Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TravelGal

A real Treasure

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

Seeing the National Parks and being able to hike them was outstanding. The accommodations were great. They are "rustic" cabins, but the experience and location are worth it. The director, Jim [Employee Name], was on top of every situation and made the trip even more enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the hoodoos at Bryce Canyon.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Ms. McKeith, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Best regards, Edel K.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

jostravel

Spectacular!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

This was my first trip with Tauck and it won't be my last. This trip was well-paced: loads of "formal" tours with plenty of free time to explore/hike/restore your spirit. The lectures and vignettes were not only informative, but entertaining. The lodges and cabins were clean, staffed with helpful and friendly people. What a fantastic trip!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved everything, but one of my favorites was the sunset picnic at Dead Horse Point - complete with a singing/poetry reciting cowboy! On the way to the picnic, 87 year old Carl joined us and shared with us his experience living on this land. So interesting and entertaining.

review_img

Peter Ritenburg

Spirit of the Desert: The National Parks of the Southwest

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic time on our 2nd Tauck trip. We met many wonderful people, had a great tour director and bus driver, fabulous weather and thoroughly enjoyed all the "special" things that only Tauck can provide on a vacation. Once again, you made our trip unforgetable. Can't wait to take another!

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable was the fabulous sunset picnic dinner at Dead Horse Point. Words cannot adequately describe how breathtaking the evening scenery was - dining between canyons with tables lit by the moon and stars. In addition, we were very fortunate to have Carl Tangren share his fantastic stories and experiences with us.

review_img

jdurkin

The timeless colours of the Southwest

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This trip is at once surprising, stunning, jaw-dropping and yes, even hard going at times. Everywhere you turn there are landscapes that entice you to enter and to learn more about them. There are altitudes that challenge, so be aware & take advice and precautions if warranted. But prepare yourself so you don't miss any of this wonderful trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking into the marble bathroom of the Four Seasons in Vegas after the National Park cabins! Only joking! Sitting on the cabin porches, rocking slowly. Lovely. Watching the sunrise creeping into your landscape, and out at sunset. Amazing. And what a privilege to share Karl's 81st birthday in Moab. His stories gave life to those still landscapes.

review_img

gregdude

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

Excellent itinerary and tour leader as well as help from Tauck. Our flight from Newark was 2.5 hours late getting to Grand Junction, but a car was waiting for us to whisk us off to Red Cliffs Lodge (a 1.5 hour drive)! The national parks were awe inspiring as was all of the scenery throughout the trip. The only down side was Las Vegas!!

Most Memorable Moment:

The views from Canyonlands as well as Karl, the 81 year old speaker who stayed with us for that part of the trip, about 8 hours. The majesty of this part of the country must be experienced, you can't describe it!

review_img

wmpeter

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Fantastic trip. The way Tauck makes everthing come together with numerous changes of lodging and changes in location is fantastic. Tour Director was particularly noteworth...well done, Jim. I should mention that although the lodging and meals were the best the area had to offer, they must be considered a bit on the rustic side.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to say, each park has its memorable moments. I particularly enjoyed Zion National Park.

review_img

rbatche

Fast Paced

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

The first few days were hectic but the views were worth it. The time at the North Rim of the Grand canyon was boring if you weren't a hiker. The flight from Kanob to Bolder City offered excellent views of the Grand Canyon. The food at some locations could have been better but that was out of the control of Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sunrise in Arches National Park answered the question of why we got up at 3 AM for the 4:30 trip into the park. I also earned bragging rights after the rafting trip on the Colorado River. Maybe 650+ photos says it all.

review_img

Robert Coalson

Dawn Patrol

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Ken Burns and Dayton Duncan did a wonderful job envisioning this journey, and Tauck is the best there is at bringing it to be. We loved the Dawn Patrol and Sunset Scout roles as we followed the advice to see the parks at their exquisite best at beginning and end of the day. The rustic cabins were better than we expected, and locations phenomenal.

Most Memorable Moment:

The lovely catered dinner at Dead Horse Canyon at dusk. What a joy.

review_img

delapapa

eye candy for the soul!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

An amazing journey into a world of beauty and grandeur that I had not experienced. A constant sense of wonder as colors changed with each movement of the sun and size and distance seemed unfathomable. Tauck was simply first class in all aspects, from a perfect guide and driver to flawless selection of all accommodations and wonderful extras!

Most Memorable Moment:

Sunrise from Bright Angel Point on our last morning on the north rim of the Grand Canyon. After all the glorious sites we had viewed on our tour, I finally reached sensory overload on this morning with every face and angle of the canyon seeming to reflect the rising sun in a perfect light. A very spiritual and moving experience.

review_img

Mimacan

Spirit of the Desert = a life time of memories !

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Far exceeded our expectations. Made new discoveries every day: from a sunrise in Arches NP, a bird's eye view of Canyonlands, the enchantment of the mysterious hoodoos in Bryce canyon, the peaceful embrace of the majestic Zion Canyon, to the grandeur of the Grand Canyon... and much more. 10 days well organized.

Most Memorable Moment:

Viewing Bryce Canyon at various time of the day and witnessing how the hoodoos changed in the different light.

review_img

Brelaine

Spirit of the Desert

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Tauck is fabulous! Tour director, itinerary, facilities all far exceeded our expectations. The tour could not be improved upon. Fabulous!!

Most Memorable Moment:

picnic at sunset overlooking Dead Horse Point.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Wow, thanks for the kind words - I think we're ready to pack our bags too!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Gerard

We saw America first!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

Since we both retired, my wife and I have been looking forward to seeing more of the world, and started with the US after learning that Tauck teamed with Ken Burns and our National Parks to offer a creative and insightful experience. We both enjoyed the video presentations of the Burns brothers for years, and were delighted by our trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the sun rise over the Grand Canyon and hiking along trails where at every turning a new vista of unbelievable beauty opened, while experiencing the fragrance of pine trees provided were most memorable experiences. We enjoyed learning of America's native culture from tribal member speakers.

review_img

Riverland

Spirit of the Desert Delivers!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2011

This is probably one of the top vacations I've ever taken. Be sure to add a balloon ride onto your tour at the beginning over Arches or Canyonlands. It's well worth the effort and time. I want to go back and thanks to Tauck, I know where and how!

Most Memorable Moment:

The north Rim of the Grand Canyon was a real treat! I also recommend a ballon ride over Arches or Canyonlands!

close-button

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button