TravelerReviews

Italia Bella: Rome to Venice

review_img

IrisGovernale

Best Trip Ever... Said by our granddaughter

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

The Bridges trip we just took to Italy was more than we expected. We had been to Italy many times before but Tauck made the experience wonderful. From the text/email telling us they were meeting us at the airport to helping us through the airport when leaving Tauck anticipated every need. This was an experience of a lifetime.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was seeing the Sistine Chapel at night without any of the crowds. But truly there were many memorable moments.. The gondola ride, the caves in Orvieto, seeing the leaning tower of Pisa.

review_img

live2travel

Wonderful Italia Bella

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Our August 3, 2018 Italia Bella tour was amazing from start to finish. We were a multigenerational family of 6. We got to see and do so much in our 1 week tour. Tauck and specifically our Tour Director did all the planning so we never had to think of a thing. To our Tauck Director thank you for all your extra surprises and hard work.

Most Memorable Moment:

For me, the private Sistine Chapel tour at night and experiencing the thrill of travel through our children and grandchildren's eyes. For my husband, watching the kids make gelato (a wonderful surprise add on) and the pizza making.

review_img

CourtneyMurphy

Tauck Bridges- Italia Bella

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This Bridges trip was great! We had a wonderful guide who spoke Italian. We saw so many incredible sites that we will remember for a life time. I would recommend this trip for ages 12 and up due to the many visits to museums and churches. Our kids said the Tauck Ireland trip is more fun, but they learned more in Italy!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our family all reported that the gondola ride was the most memorable. However, the private Vatican tour and tour of the Sistine Chapel were truly amazing.

review_img

ElenaMatsis

Great for Parents Flying Solo

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

My son and I just got home from the Rome to Venice trip. I was so impressed with our Director and our Family Coordinator. They are both so knowledgeable, supportive and fun. They made us feel special and know they made each family feel that way. As a single parent, I really appreciated having the Tauck team handle the details.

Most Memorable Moment:

For me, walking into the Sistine Chapel in Rome. For my son, our gondola ride in Venice.

review_img

deaton

The best of Italy with the best people

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Our tour director was OUTSTANDING! The schedule was nicely paced - hit all the highlights, while still allowing time on our own. Accommodations and food were terrific. Our tour guides in all cities we visited were very knowledgeable and sometimes very funny. The person who was the (piloted leader of kids) was great at getting kids involved. Awesome!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose a moment. The day spent at St. Peters, then "light lunch" & making gelato, then back for Vatican Museum at night, followed by "light snack" in Vatican Courtyard was our favorite day on the tour.

review_img

SusanDow

Italia Bella

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

We took our 14 year old granddaughter who still can’t stop talking about the trip nor can we! A memory making trip for all of us!

Most Memorable Moment:

A private tour of the Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museum...unbelievable!!!!

review_img

jehanifen

Amazing tour of Italy!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2018

This Bridges tour was packed with highlights, from seeing so many incredible Italian landmarks to experiences like making gelato and enjoying a gondola ride. The activities geared towards children were well planned and engaging for all! As always with Tauck, the tour guides, accommodations and dining were of excellent standard.

review_img

pstewart

Bridges to Rome Florence and Venice

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

I love Tauck Bridges tours. Have taken my 15 yr old granddaughter twice. Our guide was superb, taking special attention to kids and their separate activities. Highlight was Florence - beautiful city with abundance of art and culture.

Most Memorable Moment:

Special treat was the evening private tour of Sistine Chapel. We had time to just view the beautiful ceiling.

review_img

Gerado

Highlights of Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

My wife, daughter, two grandchildren and myself took the Tauck Bridges tour of Italy. Recommend you go a day early. Started in Rome, beautiful accommodations and food. Had the best tour director ever ([Employee Name]). Florence, Pisa and Venice again great hotels and food. Great activities for the children and adults alike. Tauck is the best.

Most Memorable Moment:

The evening tour of the Sistine chapel. Having the chapel all to ourselves was very special. Richardo our tour guide very informative and knowledgeable. Also, Florence, Pisa and Venice cannot say enough. You have to see it to believe it. The statue of David in Florence was breathtaking. The leaning tower of Pisa a sight to behold.

review_img

Grannie Jannie

The perfect choice

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We wanted a special trip before my granddaughter started High School. We chose Italia Bella: 1. Our tour director,Maria, managed every detail for our mixed group. Her passions for travel and people were contagious. 2. Our guides were extremely knowledgeable. 3. An ideal mix of activities and choices was helped by the central hotel locations.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our trip to Pisa was most memorable. We heard a special chant in the Baptistry where the sound echoes and reechoes. The chanter had a clear voice with no vibrato and was able to create complete chords before the echo died. My granddaughter exhausted herself climbing to the top of the tower, yet she'd do it again. There are so many memories!

review_img

Clemson Tiger

great trip with our grandson in Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

My twelve year old grandson chose Italy as his "special" trip, and we recently completed the Rome to Venice Tauck trip. Choosing Tauck was an excellent decision. Our tour director was excellent. Not only was she effective, but took great care to assure the young people had fun and appreciated the opportunities they had to experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

The ride in from the airport in Rome listening to and watching the reaction of our grandson as he first saw the sights of Rome. Also memorable was watching him in "gladiator school", making his own pizza, having an accordion player and singer on our gondola ride in Venice, etc. And best was hearing him say he was not ready to go home!!

review_img

MarisBF

Bridges in italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Although ten or twelve families were on this trip, only three of us were grandparents, traveling with children and grandchildren. It made no difference! Everyone bonded beautifully, especially the grandkids. Our 13 year old had the greatest time, and addresses were shared by the end of the trip. Bravo, Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

The private tour of the Sistine chapel given by a private guide when the chapel was closed to everyone else...just us, the guide, the incredible lecture, was overwhelming to everyone.

review_img

Sancho2

Italia Bella - Missed Opportunity for Friendships

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Tauck did a fantastic job at trip logistics. Our director made sure it ran like clockwork. Private access into popular sites was a huge plus. This trip is heavy on museums/churches and local guides are interesting but not kid-centric (lectures). Only one hands-on kid bonding activity came on PM of day 5 - too late to build lasting friendships.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking through gladiator gate and onto the floor of the Colosseum.

review_img

jcf

Terrible Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Guide who did not facilitate interaction between families. Did not even provide a list of participant names, let alone help kids get to know one another. Pressured us into signing up for extra meals and activities at additional cost. Complete lack of help when medical emergency occurred. Have been on multiple guided tours. This was the worst.

Most Memorable Moment:

Surgery in the United States after emergent trip home.

TAUCK RESPONSE

I am sorry our tour director did not live up to your expectations. I have passed along your comments to our Tour Director's Management team.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

aleadbetter

Italia Bella

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Disappointing to not visit the Coliseum. Tauck should have scheduled better, considering Easter week crowds. Impersonal tour director with no attempt to learn the few names of travelers and didn't join us at meals. We pay extra for Tauck for extra special treatment but didn't get it this time. Too many shortcomings. Very unpleasantly surprised.

Most Memorable Moment:

The bonding of six twelve year old girls, strangers at first, but so very close after just one or two meals.

review_img

Linda Rannazzi

Italia Bella: Rome to Venice.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2016

My family and I can easily rate this a 5 star trip. Our guide was a thorough, extremely competent professional. He ensured that the adults and children participated in our excursions and remained interested as well as active participants. Every detail regarding our trips, hotels and meals was overseen to ensure our tour enjoyment.

Most Memorable Moment:

This is a difficult question. Of course the Sistine Chapel as well as the private tour of the Vatican Museum stand out.

review_img

jana spiess

Italia Bella was Wonderful

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

From the moment we met our wonderful guide, our trip was magical!! Tauck Bridges was everything and more!! Our granddaughter, 13 years old, was happy from the moment we arrived. Our Tauck Director had our trip running like clockwork and her enthusiasm, professionalism, and organization, made everything very easy.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick just one moment. Seeing my granddaughters' face while experiencing Italy was priceless. Being the only ones in the Sistine Chapel, Orvieto exploring the caves, Pisa and that famous photo, exploring Firenze and all the wonderful shops, Making Pizza, train to Venice, St Marks Square, Mask making, Italy was magical!!!

review_img

Sherry from Toronto

Memorable Trip to Italy for 3 Generations

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

We travelled with our two teenage sons and grandparents on Italia Bella to celebrate our son's Bar Mitzvah. The tour was well organized, smartly paced, and covered the "best of" in only 7 days. Travelling with Tauck Bridges is easy as they take care of all the details allowing you to just enjoy time with family and the new friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

Private tour of the sistine chapel and a surprise drive to Piazza Michaelangelo for a stunning sunset view over Florence.

review_img

Zilla

Best trip ever!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

We are just back from our Italia Bella TAUCK Bridges tour. In our granddaughters' words, "it was fabulous." My husband and I travelled with two granddaughters, both of whom loved all the tours, being with other kids and all the planned events. And we all loved our amazing tour director who pulled it all together so beautifully.

Most Memorable Moment:

The after-hours Vatican tour.

review_img

Barbara Gates

Bella Italia

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This was a great trip. Our granddaughter had a fabulous time!! Our tour director was the best we have ever had of our 5 Bridges trips. She had activities on the bus and train for the kids. They really mixed well because of this. My only hope is that if there are large families on the trip that we would be notified.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching our granddaughter enjoy and learn.

review_img

itchyfeet

Our Granddaughter asked: "Can we do this again in 10 years.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

We enjoyed traveling through three of Italy's highlights with our granddaughter. Because there were other children on the trip it was more fun for our granddaughter (age 9 1/2.)

Most Memorable Moment:

When our granddaughter asked if we could do the trip again in ten years that told us the trip was worthwhile.

review_img

Mary Kay Sidell

Italian Bridges Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

The trip was perfect from start to finish. Our tour director was the best. All the activities were fun. There was a good balance between tours and free time. The children, young adults, and older adults all had a great time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching our nine year old granddaughter having the time of her life.

review_img

EVELYNLYNCH

Great vacation with my grand-daughters

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

My grand-daughters (12 and 16)and I took the Bridges tour from Rome to Venice. Our tour director, Maria, was outstanding and made sure everyone had a stress-free and fun time. Everything was well planned and headache-free. The hotels were lovely and were well-located (e.g. on the Arno River in Florence and the Grand Canal in Venice).

Most Memorable Moment:

There were two: a private tour of the Vatican Museum and Sistine chapel and having meals (including the farewell dinner) on the Grand Canal.

review_img

behrend1

Bella Italia Bridges

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Once again Tauck nailed it. Great accommodations, just the right amount of free time, entry to high demand venues made easy. Even my son (14 year old) found the churches and museums were made interesting. The only reason it was not best trip ever is because last year London/Paris was a bit better. Have all guides use umbrellas for easy tracking.

Most Memorable Moment:

Private tour of the Vatican museum and Sistine chapel. How did you do that? Orvieto absolutely charming. Hard to isolate most memorable but did my best to limit it to two.

review_img

LauraG

Italia Bella - Rome to Venice

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

AMAZING! The trip exceeded our expectations. By the end of the trip my 16 yr old son and 12 yr daughter wanted to know if we could do another tour next year. We had a great group, an awesome tour guide, and all the activities and tours were planned extremely well. Hotels, meals, travel accommodations, and local guides were all great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to tell! Loved the Sistine Chapel after hours tour, the Colosseum, the gondola ride, kids pizza making, the glass blowing demonstration, Pisa, the Orvieto caves, St. Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace, the meals and the free time to wander on our own. Most memorable though was watching my kids take it all in and have fun.

review_img

MRSG2015

Italia Bella: Rome to Venice

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

This was my first Tauck trip. I feel for the amount of money I paid for this trip it was not worth it. There was way too much free time. Three days out of seven the group were on their own for five to seven hours! Other people I met on the tour said the same thing, They had taken many Tauck tours and never had this much free time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Traveling by myself on the tour and being in a foreign country with so much free time was not what I paid for! Our tour lady, who was very nice, told me our last day in Venice in the morning around 11:30 a.m. - see you at 7:00 p.m, I walked around Venice by myself! Again, what did I pay for? Never again! At least be with the tour 9 to 5

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I am sorry that you felt there was too much free time on this tour. I have passed along your comments to our Operations team, who is always making enhancements to our tours based on guests' feedback.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JDL

Bella Italia Commentary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The trip was a good one for middle schoolers....just enough culture to immerse them but enough free time that my son and I could opt for castles and forts over more churches. Pluses were the guided tours of very busy sites Minuses were group dinners except Florence and Disney gondola ride. Be prepared for cost of meals not provided.

review_img

Sophiemoone

Lived on cloud 10 for a week

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Best trip! Our guide was so dynamic--loved by all. The kids were so happy with all our tour participants as were the adults. Everyone became immediate friends--it was a sad farewell for all. Everything was done to perfection--We had the best group ever. Cannot thank our Tauck Director enough for making this a wonderful experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything! Sistine Chapel at night was very special. Loved museums--our guide Tanya was superb. The kids learned a lot at every venture

review_img

CSB13

Italia Bella: Rome to Venice

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

Outstanding opportunity for my 16 year old niece to experience Italy. Tour Director was excellent. 7th tour with Tauck - all have lived up to the Tauck name, this tour especially.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private visit to the Vatican. Enjoying watching my niece having such a wonderful time.

review_img

skindig

Italia Bella

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2015

The whole trip was really fabulous! There was just the right mix of planned activities and free time. The hotels in all the cities were wonderful and the locations could not have been better. We had so much fun traveling with the other families on the trip that we are even meeting up for another trip together this summer!

Most Memorable Moment:

The private mask-making demonstration in Venice was incredibly interesting and my teen girls had a great time trying on all the beautiful masks! Our tour guide also arranged for us to take a tour of the glass factory there and it was amazing.

review_img

Ed Piccolino

Bellia Italia

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Very well organized, great food, and very knowledgable guides throughout. Only complaint was -- especially given the intense cultural themes of this particular tour, was that the group did not have a good mix of young people which would have made it more enjoyable socially for younger people who tend to be less interested in art and culture.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private tour of the Sistine Chapel

review_img

maxdizzysammy

Outstanding Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Our first Tauck experience (recommended by my father and his wife, long time Tauck travelers) was outstanding! Our tour director was just amazing! Everything on the trip was flawlessly planned and we had experiences we could not have had otherwise. We also met some wonderful new friends!

Most Memorable Moment:

The private tour of the Sistine Chapel was a once in a lifetime experience that had us all mesmerized! Our local guide was a wealth of information who answered every question and had such a depth of knowledge.

review_img

charliejr

Italia Bella

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

First class trip. Tauck did an excellent job managing the trip logistics.

review_img

Carmen D

Costa Rica: Jungles and Rainforests

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

The trip was excellent...our tour guide was the best I've ever had...she made the whole experience terrific...Great itinerary and lots of great activities...

Most Memorable Moment:

To watch my granddaughter do zip lining...

review_img

meg dinapoli

Rome to Venice

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2014

This was our first Tauck trip, and I was delighted and impressed with the excellent tour leader, the opulent hotels, and the smooth travel arrangements during the tour by bus and train. The local guides all spoke excellent English and gave us a great overview of the history and art of Italy. The trip was totally fun and the food delicious!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel with limited other viewers and hearing an excellent explanation of Michelangelo's life and artistic creation.

review_img

HWachen

MEMORY FOR A LIFETIME.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: December 2013

My wife and I were fortunate to be able to take our two thirteen year old granddaughters s on this trip - their gift from us for their b'nei Mitzvahs. Their overwhelming pleasure and thrill in being with us on this trip was the biggest joy of all. What they saw and learned was overwhelming for them, and watching them absorb it was a thrill for us.

Most Memorable Moment:

We had a wonderful guide from Tauck in Manuella, who the kids loved instantly and who was a steady source of pleasure . The most memorable moment for us was the gondola ride in Venice. Equal "billing" was the group dinner in a local restaurant in Florence. The owner was gracious, attentive,expert, and the meal was superb; as was the native music.

review_img

NHirsch

Best way to spend a week with grandchildren ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Trip was well organized, well paced and well run, Maria was terrific. Most of the guides handled the kids well, languages skill were good and made the presentations fun. The one guide that failed was in Venice, she was dry, humorless and poor English skills.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many.

review_img

CliffsMom

Sit back, relax and enjoy the trip..all the details taken care of!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

Upon landing in Rome, a driver greeted us outside baggage claim and upon leaving Florence, an escort accompanied us on the water taxi back to the airport. All the details in between, with the exception of some free time in each city, were taken care of. We were able to relax and enjoy the trip. Our guide, Maria, was fantastic as well!

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Sistine Chapel with no crowds was AMAZING! It was the highlight of the trip! I was hesitant to book a tour because as a family we enjoy doing our own thing. With Tauck, all the logistics were taken care of but you had free time almost every day and were able to do what you wanted to. It was the perfect blend for us.

review_img

Pattogden

A great adventure for my grand daughter and me

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The trip was well paced and well planned. The family activities appealed to all ages. The guides were knowledgeable and well spoken, the group compatible and [Employee Name], our leader, was excellent. In all, a special time despite the extreme heat. One complaint-the hotel in Venice, although superbly located, was shabby and the food was mediocre.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing David in Florence For my granddaughter - Seeing David for the first time. For me, a memorable lunch in Orvieto For my granddaughter, seeing David for hte first time. For me, a memorable lunch in Orvieto

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey. Thank you for your feedback which we truly appreciate.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

PLitarowich

Italia Bella

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

The Tauck tour director, [Employee Name], was phenomenal and made the trip exciting and fun however there were problems with the Westin in Venice. The hotel staff is definitely not into customer service. Air conditioning was broken, heat was unbearable. At $750/night, I was disappointed and feel we should all be compensated.

Most Memorable Moment:

Rome: The Vatican Museum & the Sistine Chapel. Florence: The David and Village of Orvieto.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your overall journey with us. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties experineced at the Westin in Venice. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will contact you to discuss this matter in more detail

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

fnwki

Spring Break in Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: March 2013

As usual, Tauck did it again. Our tour guide, was charming and first rate. Saw highlights of cities on the tour. Having been to all before on our own, I was impressed. Great intro to Italy for young and old.

review_img

beachgirl

Definitely Beautiful Italy!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

My family of three just returned from our first Tauck Bridges tour to Italy (Rome, Florence, and Venice). It was absolutely wonderful. It far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, [Employee Name], took care of everything and then some. Never did we have anxiety about anything. We hope to visit London and Paris with Tauck next summer. The best!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being in Venice was the most memorable. It is beautiful and unique like nothing we've ever seen. We loved the gondola ride.

review_img

CFamily

TRIP OF A LIFETIME!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Very well organized trip from start to finish. We fell in love with this beautiful country, as well as the friendly & fashionable people of Italy. We would recommend an extra day in Venice if possible, also middle school aged or older. A special thanks to Barbara and our co-vacationers to make this trip so perfect!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was the gondola ride in Venice. The scenery was gorgeous. We loved all the cities, but Venice is enchanting!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. Your reccomendations will be shared with our Product Managers who use the information to make necessary adjustments and tweaks to each tour on a recurring basis. Thank you for your patronage and hope you'll travel with us again. -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Booky

The Great and not so Great

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Trip was planned extremely well and executed perfectly by Barbra our tour director. The hotels in Rome and Florence were great, however the hotel in Venice, the Europa-Regina, has old rooms and a renovated building. If booked into this hotel make certain you are in the renovated section not in "Motel 6".

Most Memorable Moment:

The private visit to the Vatican was the highlight.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent journey on our Italia Bella tour. We're sorry that you found our hotel accommodations in Venice not up to your satisfaction. We take all guest comments seriously and we’d love to hear from you; please feel free to reach us at guestrelations@tauck.com. We’ll be happy to discuss your experience in greater detail with you. -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MFamily

Art, History, and pizza

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Italia Bella was incredible. It was well organized, the guides were knowledgable, there was a good balance of time with the group vs. time on your own. Our director always made sure everyone had a highlighted map of the area, and that each family was comfortable with where to go to sightsee and eat when on their own. Everything we expected & more.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mom & Dad--Our 30 minute private tour of the Sistine Chapel! Kids--climbing to the top of the cupola in Florence.

review_img

review

Excellent trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

We travelled with our 13 year old twin grandsons. It was an experience we will all remember. The educational component was excelent and well suited for children and adults alike. The local tour guides were outstanding. The number of places we visited was perfect.The daily pace was fine. More inter-active activities would havve been better.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable momnent was the private tour at the Vatican and the Sistene Chapel.

review_img

Baker Family

Promise Kept

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

My husband promised my daughters that he would take them to Italy before they graduated from High School. Tauck seemed to have the perfect solution and travel itinerary for our special trip. We had an awesome tour director,loved our hotels and planned site seeing and activities for parents and kids. We highly recommend Italia Bella & Tauck Tours.

Most Memorable Moment:

Getting a private tour of the Sistine Chapel at night when the museum was closed to other visitors. Spectacular!

review_img

runred

italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

When a bus looses its air conditioning and it is in the high 80's, I would expect our director do try and do more. It was a miserable day and the only air was in the very front by the driver and her. She could have and should have tried to make things tolerable. And to never here one word from Tauck after shocked us. I expected more

Most Memorable Moment:

after hours tour of the Cistine chapel

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our records indicate that a letter of apology was sent after the trip. We will be sure to have one of our Guest Relations specialists contact you shortly to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

travelin juliet

Speechless in Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

Tauck tours was spot on with little details that make a trip more enjoyable. Everywhere we had advanced tickets so we did not have to stand on long lines. Our director was fabulous and saw to our every need. Even on leisure times, she asked if she could help plan and how to execute it. And to end our tour, there was an escort at the airport.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our private tour of the Sistine Chapel in the Vatican Museum was so beautiful. We had a private guide who was so knowledgeable and was were able to sit and really take in all the art work. Wonderful.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your review and for sharing this wonderful experience!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Cjebens

Bella Bella

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2011

This is a Bridges tour. My granddaughter and my DIL went with me. It was fun to see the wonder in my granddaughters eyes as she saw Rome, Florence and Venice. Now, she wants to move to Venice, who doesn't? My DIL also enjoy the trip. Tauck knows how to give their clients the best of the best on these and their other tours.

Most Memorable Moment:

See the places I've been before through my granddaughters eyes. Tauck Bridges' tour are wonderful for the family.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button