TravelerReviews

Ireland Forever

review_img

Shoshie

Spectacular!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Ireland, Bridges, Tauck Director, activities, food, hotels, scenery and my grandchildren were all SPECTACULAR! Tauck Bridges was a terrific way to travel as the kids were exposed daily to Irish history combined with total fun.

Most Memorable Moment:

One of our final bus rides where, with our Tauck Director's guidelines, starting with the youngest, most everyone wrote and read a limerick.

review_img

valerie foohey

Ireland Forever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Trip well planned and organized. I really like that I don't have to worry about the tips and gratuities. Our guide was nice but she definitely seems stressed about getting her paperwork done. Compared to the other Tauck trip guides, she seemed like she didn't seem like she enjoyed it.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many! I loved the visit to the farm with the sheep and the cookery school! Of course, seeing the Book of Kells was amazing. Recommend adding archeology museum in Dublin with the Bog People!

review_img

AO'Neill

Wonderful trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The best part for me was enjoying time with my granddaughter and seeing her make friends and experience new things on her first European trip. She loved it all. I thought the choices of hotels and accommodations were top notch with so many kid-friendly things to do every day that we always had something to do and much to look forward to each day.

Most Memorable Moment:

Th cliffs of Moher, cooking dinner at the organic farm, and gorgeous Dromolond Castle. The falconry demonstration was fascinating and something that was enjoyed by all ages. Also, the sports day at Castlematyr was so much fun for everyone, myself included, as we learned hurling, skeet laser shooting, and archery.

review_img

Harriet Rose

Ireland Forever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was my first tour ever after a lifetime of crafting my own trips. I enjoyed it and my granddaughter (12) enjoyed it. There was a good mix of activities for the enjoyment of all ages. Accommodations and food were excellent. Tour guide was on top of everything and pleasant to travel with.

Most Memorable Moment:

This is hard to say. From the adult point of view, I think I most enjoyed Ballymaloe Cookery School. My granddaughter also liked it and seemed to enjoy Games Day at Castlemartyr and Cliffs of Moher. But in truth she kept saying each activity was the "best ever."

review_img

helene k

Bridges Ireland Forever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

A return to our roots was the focus for this trip. It included my son, daughter-in-law and two grandchildren,a grandson 20 and a granddaughter 14. Every day brought a new adventure which highlighted the many different and unique features which make Ireland "Irish". From "game" day to a visit to a typical farm, the activities were well planned.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting a typical Irish farm and having dinner with the owners. A close second was the dinner at Castlemartyr with the Irish band.

review_img

Dawn Julien

Ireland Forever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The Ireland Forever itinerary was fantastic. It provided an opportunity to experience the beauty of Ireland as well as it's rich history. The trip had many planned activities but allowed plenty of free time to explore on your own. The Irish people were warm and welcoming. The activities on this tour appealed to children as well as adults.

Most Memorable Moment:

The final evening was spent at a local 250 year old family farm where we enjoyed a home cooked Irish meal. While eating we were entertained by musicians playing Irish folk songs. There were plenty of farm animals to pet and feed. It was a nice end to a memorable trip.

review_img

JPotter

Ireland Forever Bridges Tour, August 2016

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

A joyful, informative, fun-filled week, thoroughly enjoyed by all in our family group, ages 9 to 70+. Beautiful settings, masterfully planned activities; an engaging introduction to Irish culture, history, and contemporary pursuits.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to say!

review_img

Jeff Jefferson

Good variety of activities for all ages of kids

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

From the time we arrived in Dublin and went on a scavenger hunt , until we had our final dinner with a Irish farm family, this tour exceeded our expectations. We stayed at great accommodations. ate wonderful Irish food, listened to and sang Irish songs, and got a great sense of Ireland. This was our 17th trip with Tauck; we were not disappointed.

Most Memorable Moment:

Can't pick one so here are our top three. 1) dinner and singing the last night at the Irish farm house. 2) cooking school. 3) the time and understanding the tour director showed that helped our Granddaughter feel comfortable with the activities.

review_img

JGlassley

Ireland Bridges tour with Sommer .

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Our trip was absolutely perfect. Our tour director was great. She had the perfect blend of seriousness and fun. The weather was wonderful and the tour stops could not have been better. The two farms we stopped at were exceptional, and the pottery stop was also exceptional. Sommer made this trip fantastic . Thanks ! Jeff

Most Memorable Moment:

The two farms , and the pottery.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey to this wonderful destination!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

GBaldwin

Ireland Forever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

The trip was excellent with all of the activities well planned and executed. There were new experiences for both the adults and the children which were thoroughly enjoyed. Perhaps you should re-evaluate Dromoland Castle, as without air conditioning during the hot spell, it was almost unbearable.

Most Memorable Moment:

We found Castlemartyr to be the perfect venue in spite of the long walk to the rooms. Maybe they could look at golf cart transportation for those who need it. The activities that were planned were a delight. The trip to the farm was also a highlight. Our granddaughter loved the interaction with the animals and harvesting our food for dinner.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so please you enjoyed you journey to Ireland! What a treat to share the experience with our granddaughter!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

close-button

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button