TravelerReviews

Savoring France: Paris, Lyon & Provence

review_img

Apple-Yuchu Kaplan

Savoring France

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Fantastic overall. However on the first Excursion-day in Paris, we spent practically most of day in Le Cordon Bleu doing hands-on cooking and thereafter the taste of olive oils & chocolates, really???? Do we really need to spend our precious time in Paris to learn about cooking & chocolate? Most of us are in 60’s +& some have special health issues

Most Memorable Moment:

#1, Viviers, the beautiful, well-preserved medieval town, meandered thru the cobblestone alleys to relive the life of the time is electrifying. #2, Avignon, the UNESCO sites: Palau’s des Papes, Chat-du-Pape, then the magnificent Pont de Gard. #3, Duche d’Uzes, this 12th c castle just completed the unbelievable day in Avignon. What an experience!!!!

review_img

Don Pablo

Savoring France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Savoring France in Paris, ;yon and Provence is something of a wonder journey. It had the joys of a beautiful climate brilliant sun and a splendid cuisine.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to the Cordon Blue and a pastry clad was not only interactive but an instructive experience. The same can be said at the olive oil, choclate tasting snd wine and cheese pairing.. Getting to keep the the apron and towels was a nice touch and made for a nice souvenir..

review_img

JJReed

Rhone well done... by very good staff

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Five family members went for this 10 day trip in Paris and the Rhône Valley, and all of us were impressed. The boat felt new and spotless, the shore activities were plentiful, fun and educational, and the food was good all the time. The bus tours were a bit long, but probably necessary to see the area.

Most Memorable Moment:

Cooking at the Cordon Bleu and at Anne Sophie Pic's cooking school, followed by dinner at the Duchy de Luzes. Best wine tasting was at Chateau Neuf du Pape.

review_img

Gary Alan Smith

Savoring Tauck's France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Tauck never disappoints! The glitz and frantic pace of Paris was contrasted with the sublime pace and people of Southern France on this amazing trip. The food and wine was outstanding. The shore excursions somewhat less dramatic than on previous Tauck tours but completely memorable nonetheless. Outstanding service as always. A fantastic experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moment was the experience of the bull ranch in the Camargue. This was completely unexpected and the food, all prepared on site, was amazing; even the wine was home brewed (and delicious). But, watching the bulls round the corner and charge us (all controlled) was breathtaking. A close second was the dinner at the castle.

review_img

klvassalotti

Savoring France: Paris, Lyon & Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

The trip was excellent. Tour directors and guides were very knowledgable. The ship was comfortable and the crew was very attentive. We also really enjoyed the excursions, which were both entertaining and informative. In addition, the small size of the ship made getting to know fellow passengers easy. We made some new friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

The excursion to Rousillion & Chateaneuf-du-Pape. Beautiful scenery.

review_img

BethWhitaker

Savoring France: Paris, Lyon & Provence...

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

My husband and I were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary on this trip. Tauck and the tour guides, cruise director, bus drivers, captain and the entire ship crew were amazing! All the excursions were incredible. Tauck took us to places that you normally wouldn't visit on a river cruise ship.

Most Memorable Moment:

The day we spent in Arles and the visit to the La Camargue private farm. My husband and I were amazed at how the Roman's developed the unique watering system. Also, we loved the La Camargue Private Ranch. Seeing how this family lived off their Ranch was a treat! You could see how everyone within the family took pride in their hidden jewel!

review_img

RosePowers

Wonderful Provence!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

Savoring France. Three days in Paris then fast train to Lyon to board the M.S. Emerald. Next day visited Lyon, then onto Viviers, then Arles, then Avignon, Roussillon and Chateauneuf-du-Pape. Day 9 was Tain L'Hermitage and Tournon. We departed, sadly, for the US Tuesday, July 10 after ten days of wonderful food, wine and learning new things.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everyday was something special. Since we were a group of ten, Tauck extended a "Big Thank You" in the form of a special lunch in Avignon. Taxis picked us up from the ship and took us back after. We sat by the water; delicious food; delicious wine and dessert. We left with smiles on our faces and full bellies. Thank you, Tauck.

review_img

KrisPetersen

Beauty of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

WOW! What a wonderful experience. 1st class all the way. From the service to the staff to the spacious room on the ship - well done Tauck. The beauty of the Rhone River valley is so impressive. The castles, cathedrals, beautiful smaller towns we would have never visited were all something to behold. And the wines - YUM!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Not sure if there was a most memorable as they all were. Eating dinner at the castle was up there as was playing petanque with the locals. The visit to the farm (although we live in a farming community) was a great experience. Our wait staff was the best. Great sense of humor!! LOVE our tour guides! Two of them were exceptional.

review_img

SusanElliott

Lots of Good Stuff, But Way Over-Scheduled!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

I confess: I was disappointed that this was such an "entry-level" food and wine experience. I was expected something more sophisticated. I also was not expecting such an exhausting, over-booked itinerary. I would have much preferred the kind of special experiences Tauck offers on the Experience/Event trips, like New Year's Eve in Vienna.

Most Memorable Moment:

Drinking my favorite drink -- a Saint Germain Cocktail -- at a sidewalk cafe in the Saint Germain district of Paris! Perfect moment!

review_img

gregdude

Savoring Paris Lyon and Provence

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Great trip, great experiences from beginning to end! The Le Cordon Bluea cooking experience was much better than expected with each of us making 30 macaroons in a professional cooking lab! Food, food, and wine everywhere during the trip made for a different kind of travel experience only topped by the French scenery and the palace dinner!

Most Memorable Moment:

The palace dinner outside in a courtyard on a beautiful spring evening must be on the top of our list. The cooking schools, and tastings were also very good.

review_img

RuthWilloughby

Experiences with tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Words could never describe the extra experiences we had on our Tauck tour! It started with making macaroons at the Le Cordon Blue cooking school in Paris! Dinner at the Duke of Uzes chateau makes me speechless. Lunch at the ranch in Carmargue was the best ever meeting such a wonderful family. Will definitely travel with Tauck again.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner at the Duke of Uzes chateau.

review_img

KMcCormick

Savoring France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

A great trip with a wide variety of activities. The Tauck guides were excellent in addition to the local guides. The staff of the boat was excellent. My only complaint were the twin beds - splitting a queen gives you 2 very narrow beds.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Cordon Bleu cooking class

review_img

ArthurHarrell

First class all the way

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Our 2nd Tauck river cruise - with a small ship tour in our future. Tauck's motto of "small is better" makes all the difference. Less than 100 travelers means that everything is easier, from seeing the sights on land tours to eating in the dining areas.

Most Memorable Moment:

We were scheduled to travel from Paris to Lyon by high speed train. When a French railway workers' strike made that impossible, Tauck transported us in luxurious tour buses -- and, without being asked, provided each traveler with a generous refund check. That's first class.

review_img

JacquelineShaver

Fabulous sister trip!!

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

My sister and I had a fabulous trip....exceeded our expectations! We enjoyed our cooking classes, the lovely wines, the delicious food, the outstanding excursions. For me, the best memories will be from my two mornings spent cycling through the French countryside. If you can ride a bike, sign up for these optional excursions!

review_img

Susan Jane Grosse

True Savor!

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

A delicious French experience. Great food, excellent wine and plentiful chocolate! Every detail, as usual, expertly handled by Tauck. However, avoid travel on Air France if at all possible -- they strike often, as does the French rain service!

Most Memorable Moment:

The service by the dining staff on the Emerald. That might should strange, given the itinerary. However, enjoyment of any travel begins when one gets up in the morning and ends at bed time. The wait and bar staff made each and every day start beautifully and end calmly. That left the rest of the time for total enjoyment of all aspects of this cruise

review_img

DeniseVerley-Matthews

The Trip of a Lifetime

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

First time traveling to France, first time on a riverboat cruise, and first time with Tauck...it just doesn’t get any better than this! The extravagant beauty of Provence, the exceptional and personalized experiences aboard the MS EMERALD, and the authentic culinary/wine-tasting tour events all contributed to creating the trip of a lifetime for me!

Most Memorable Moment:

Although there were many memorable moments, one of the most memorable was the private pastry class at Le Cordon Bleu in Paris when we made macaroons! The expertly organized class facilitated such a fun experience, whereby participants could learn and enjoy the joy of creating such a delicacy.

review_img

lrp

Savoring France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

We are Tauckturians. On this trip there were two medical emergencies and a transport snafu, none of which impacted our overall experience. As always, the Tauck staff handled the situations expeditiously and with confidentiality. Their professionalism makes us confident that we will continue to enjoy our travels with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Highlights for me were the Pont du Gard, the Camargue horses and the 3 month old Labrador Retriever truffle dog in training trying to climb into my husband's lap!

review_img

DClott

A Taste of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Perfection again with Tauck. Totally well planned and orchestrated. Local guides were very good and the amount of free time was just right. I felt very safe during the entire trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Cooking at Le Cordon Bleu

review_img

RichardSchneider

Taste of France

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

EXTRAORDINARY!!! My first Tauck trip but most certainly is the 1st of many. Every single detail, every day trip, every experience every team member, were flawless. Our Tauck Directors were incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, funny and highly professional. The dining staff, the kitchen staff, the dining room servers, all amazing

Most Memorable Moment:

Can't figure that out. Every singe moment, and every single detail could not have been better planned or executed. Your team on the boat was so very good. My wife and I talked on the way home about a favorite "thing", and neither of us could arrive at one thing that was better than something else. And, we could find NOTHING that we would change

review_img

Jpete

Bonjour France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

An incredible experience. Seeing parts of France that we would never have thought of visiting. Not only was this enjoyable with all that we did but very educational. And the staff: It was like being with family members on vacation. They knew us by name and we felt valued. In fact the entire crew was great.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many that we will be talking about for a very long time. However, for me it was walking the Ochre Trail. My husband really liked walking the same streets that Van Gogh walked. What a treat.

review_img

Greta

Dream vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

From the drive into Paris in our reserved car until the trip to the airport ending the trip, all moments were special.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too hard to pick one: Dinner in Paris and Paris at night Lyon Rousillon.....

review_img

Utaviator

Yummy Taste of France June 2016

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This company has created an amazing experience for guests wanting to taste a different side of France. When my husband and I started looking at river cruising, my manager introduced me to the Tauck family, and told me they were 'the best'. From the very first call I made to the Tauck team, I learned he was right. They are quietly superior to others.

Most Memorable Moment:

Who knew we would have such a good time with other guests playing Pétanque!

review_img

erabbott

Taste of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

This was our first trip with Tauck and our first trip to Europe. Tauck took care of every detail! We were able to relax and enjoy every experience without worry. Each excursion was first rate with excellent tour and local guides. We could not have planned a trip like this ourselves! Excellent job Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to choose just one. The cooking class & demonstration were fun. The dinners at Fouquet's and L'Abbaye de Colonges were amazing! The chocolate and wine tastings were enjoyable too!

review_img

redskinrod

"A Taste of France"-A Very "Classy" Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

From the time we contacted Tauck to book the trip until we boarded the plane to return home, the Tauck support people and Cruise Directors provided continually outstanding service. The cruise, the itinerary and the extras made the "Taste of France" an exceptional travel experience. We will do it again.

Most Memorable Moment:

The dinner at the L'Abbaye de Collonges featuring the Gaudin Mechanical Pipe Organ, with racing staircase waiters, was a spectacular & unforgettable surprise.

review_img

jsampson514

Taste of France - May 2016

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

This was our second Tauck trip but our first riverboat cruise. As expected, Tauck handled every aspect of the trip in a first-rate manner. The ship cabin was cozy but comfortable, the crew was helpful and professional, the excursions were interesting and fun, and the tour directors were knowledgeable and engaging with the passengers.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your first river cruise with us. We look forward to having you travel with us again!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MizzRapp

Expectations Exceeded

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

A Taste of France represented my first group travel experience, as well as my first river cruise. I have traveled extensively in France but Tauck offered new and unique experiences which would be impossible on my own. I was delighted anew every day. Thank you for your organization and professionalism.

review_img

bpgnv

Another Fantastic Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

We've been on several Tauck tours, but this was our first river cruise and the boat experience was wonderful. Everyone on the ship's crew and staff was very helpful and first rate. Many unique things were part of the trip---the chocolate art activity and the champagne toast as the full moon rose over the Palais des Papes---were memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many---the excursion to the Laurent Family Manade in the Camargue Region was a highlight. The evening at Paul Bocuse's restaurant was unforgetable---especially the pipe organ and the truffle soup. Making macarons at Lenotre and making a dish at Anne-Sophie Pic's Ecole were hands-on experiences that were a lot of fun.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your river cruise experience with us. We strive to give our guests an extraordinary experience with activities that they simply cannot arrange on their own. Thank you for travelling with Tauck!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Pattyprn

Taste of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

We just returned from a fabulous vacation that started in Paris and included land, train and ship travel. The tour guides were friendly, considerate and and knowledgeable. The hotels were 5 star. Tauck is like no other travel organization, from the moment we arrived in Paris and departed in Lyon we felt safe, cared for and important.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are so many but for me it was the train ride and visit to Lyon. Seeing and tasting the foods and wines of that region was what this trip was about

review_img

aksmaneye

a taste of france

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

overall, the trip was amazing. as usual, Tauck did everything well. the intercontinental hotel (the Grand Hotel) in paris was magnificient-beautiful, great location, wonderful breakfast. the ship was also very nice-food, liquor, facilities. the crew was great, and most of the staff went beyond expectations.

Most Memorable Moment:

there were many memorable moments-cooking classes; tours of the towns; etc. one disappointment was the trip to the ranch-Carmarque. after a long ride, we were told we were to see a 'french' bull fight (not violent, no bull killed, but action). this was not presented, and basically, they paraded horses and bulls in no particular order.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are glad you enjoyed this river cruise for the most part. I have passed along your comments regarding the French bull fight to our Operations team, who is constantly striving to improve our tours.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

hlewispallette

A Taste of France, April 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

This was a first time with Tauck and the first time in Europe with a tour group, but i traveled with folks who had been on numerous trips. I found this to be one of the most well run, individualized, spot-on trip to experience what France is all about. Plus, our tour guides were incredibly knowledgeable and personable!

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moment was to experience the Camargue region through the eyes of a family who live and work there. Our trip to the horse/bull ranch for lunch was such a wonderful surprise!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your wonderful memories of this amazing river cruise. We are so glad that you learned so much about France while on this journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Snookie

A Taste of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Tauck has done it again. We were impressed from the very start of our experience to the last moment. River cruising is the very best way to see the local culture, meet the residents, and enjoy the no hassle of packing and unpacking. The small cities we visited were easily enjoyed simply by walking from the boat to the town.

Most Memorable Moment:

Placing my hands on the stones of a Roman structure that has been there for many years. Going to a pastry class and a breakfast class while wearing an apron. The only times I was allowed in the kitchen! The restaurants we ate at were simply grand. The boats' restaurant was absolutely enjoyable. The service and rooms were the best I had on any boat.

review_img

Travelcrazy

One of the best!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

This was my 9th Tauck tour but first on a riverboat. It was the best of both worlds...going someplace different every day but your room travels with you so you don't have to pack and unpack. There were a few bus rides but also walking from the boat into Viviers, Avignon and Tournon was perfect. Christmas Markets in Dec. is next on riverboat.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to count. Everything was top notch, from lunch at the ranch in the Camargue to climbing to the top of the Palais des Papes in Avignon to viewing the amazing ochre colors in Roussillon and the cooking class in Paris. And who could forget the boat's crew show? Travelling by riverboat is the way to go!

review_img

jim kilarski

First experience with Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

We had been thinking about a wine cruise in France for some time but did not find the right fit. Based upon a recommendation from friend, we contact Tauck. After a discussion with Customer Service representative, we decided on the "Taste of France" 10 day trip. The experience was truly excellent and exceeded our expectations! We are sold on Tauck

Most Memorable Moment:

The exposure to French culture, wines & cooking! The tour guides were passionate about their sharing of information and made the experience all the better!

review_img

Kay and Gust

Taste of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Best trip ever...far exceeded our expectations! ALL of the staff were friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to make sure we had the perfect trip. Already setting up next years trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Meeting all of the other travelers and spending time making new friends. Seeing the South of France...sheer beauty!

review_img

LEK

Wonderful Way to Wind Down

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

The Taste of France Wine trip exceeded expectations. Life had been fairly hectic prior to this trip but once on board the Swiss Emerald all concerns evaporated. The staff did an excellent job preparing us each day for the activities and the crew anticipated our needs before we even knew we had them. This was relaxing, educational and enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many memorable experiences however the quaint cobble stoned villages that we visited with local guides stand out. These guides were knowledgeable and passionate about the areas we were visiting and shared the passion with us.

review_img

texastraveler

Tauck scores again

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Returned Friday from river cruise - A Taste of France. All the local guides were so knowledgeable and added info to the marvelous scenery and locations that we visited. Many thanks for the extras. Particularly appreciated the luxurious hotels at the beginning and the end of the cruise and the transfer arrangements to and from.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking over to the Pont du Gard in the setting sun to have dinner and view it in the lights.

review_img

BShepherd

High quality and attention to detail

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

My wife and I were very impressed with the quality of the accommodations and activities. Attention to detail was evident in everything that went on. From the tour directors to the crew of the ship, EVERYONE took pride in their work and went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. We will definitely be back for another TAUCK tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments, but one of the best was when we first came aboard the "Swiss Emerald". I was blown away by the first-rate accommodations and how smoothly everything ran as a ship-full of guests were all welcomed aboard smoothly, efficiently, and graciously by the crew.

review_img

SMilando

A Taste of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

This was a departure from the type of trip my wife and I normally take.(R & R in a resort in the Caribbean). We weren't sure we would care for the more hectic pace but found that we thoroughly enjoyed it. The tour directors were marvelous and the entire crew and staff were very professional and helpful. Our cabin was wonderful..311, with bathtub.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many but one that stands out is the dinner at l'Abbaye de Collonges. It was like a circus with music, carrousel with pipe organ music and fanfare. The servers were extremely entertaining. Wife Joy, loved the AnneSophiepicecole and shopping in Rousillon. We regret not having Tauck book our Lyon overnight hotel as we paid our own transfers/taxis.

review_img

FLO

Loved the Taste of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

The trip thru the south of France into Provence was wonderful. I will come back to France and take the northern route thru Normandy. Our tour guides were so knowledgeable. And we met so many congenial people. My one regret is that we were so busy I wasn't able to full appreciate the river boat.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is so difficult to categorize one moment it was all so memorable. I really loved visiting the countryside villages in Provence. They were truly charming.

review_img

TDunn

June 2, 2013 Taste of France

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

A beautiful trip down the Rhone River on a state-of-the-art river cruise ship. Two days in Paris, and once in Lyon, seven days on the ship. We stayed two additional nights in Lyon, which is an absolutely great city for sightseeing. Tauck provided a very creative, entertaining off ship agenda at all stops on the Rhone, and left no details untouched.

Most Memorable Moment:

Arles was absolutely beautiful. The Tauck guides were all a treasure, and they made the trip most memorable! You will never find a better group of fellow travelers than on a Tauck tour.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your river cruise!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JAlexander

Culinary Riverboat on the Rhone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Wonderful guests. The other passengers were the best part of the trip. The tour guides were fabulous, especially Veronica who greeted every day with enthusiasm and fun. The boat was elegant yet comfortable and the crew overwhelmingly helpful. Cheese and wine plentiful, with two great cooking school adventures. Well thought out adventure.

Most Memorable Moment:

Driving through Provence with the fields of wild poppies and unbelievable scenery.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted you had such a wonderful adventure!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

PHerzig

A travel of learning

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2013

Traveling in historical areas of France that has so much history. Visiting castles and tasting all that good wine and cheese. The tour directors Riu Wakai, Veronica Finollo and Elisabeth Minik made the trip very enjoyable with information on the areas, lessons in French and always willing to help you with your question. This was my 13th trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are so many I enjoyed but I think Paris was a delight. Surround by buildings of history and it's people. Want to go back so much to see.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so very pleased you enjoyed your 13th trip with us and we look forward to hosting you on many more!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

lkc

1st Tauck trip "Taste of France"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

The trip was everything I could have hoped for & more; cooking classes + wine & cheese parings, special market tastings & food on the ship were all outstanding. Planned daily outings covered so much, but not too much. Our tour directors were the BEST & everything was 1st class all the way. I was so pleased I'm going to Italy in 2014 with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Everything on the trip was memorable for me, being my 1st time to France. The people we interacted with, my fellow travelers, places we stopped at, the eiffel tower at night with all the lights on. I could go on & on, but the addition of the special cooking classes and wine parings made it over the top.

review_img

dlbiegenwald

A Taste of France...My Birthday Present

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Except for confusion as to where to meet our driver at the Paris airport, our arrival went well. We did spend a lot of time and had to ask several people how to get to the arrival area once we found baggage claim. When we checked in there was no info at the front desk or in our room. Only later did we find it.

Most Memorable Moment:

My first glance of the Eiffel Tower from our hotel window... even if it was through the fog! Loved it all but would love to have Tauck do a "Paris only" tour.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Our sincere apologies that you had some confusion upon your arrival. We will be sure to review our procedures there to make sure that others are not ever inconvenienced as well. So happy you loved your trip overall however and we hope to see you again soon!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Frank & Judy

Loved every minute of Taste of France

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

We had heard about Tauck tours from our friends and finally signed up! From the moment we arrived to the very last moment, every thing exceeded our expectations. Just wonderful.....food....wine..cooking classes and making great new friends! We will definitely be back for more!

review_img

jairving

Fabulous Food, Great Company, Beautiful Scenery

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

This was a spectacular excursion. The itinerary was energetic, informative, and satisfying. Every meal was an event, presented in an artful way. The guests were welcoming and the staff expert. I cannot praise the overall experience enough. I learned to appreciate wine. My culinary skills were elevated. The comfort of the ship was the crowning glory

Most Memorable Moment:

The excursions to the countryside for meals and wine. I would not have found these lovely hideaways without my host-Tauck. Thank you.

review_img

tea taster

Taste of France April-May 2012

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

A great combination of food and history. Enjoyed opportunities and experiences I never would have found on my own. Special vinyards and wine tasting, famous cooking schools, wonderful towns along the Rhone River and friendly fellow-travelers. The ship was beautiful and extremely comfortable. Loved the bed!

Most Memorable Moment:

A moment of reflection traveling down the Rhone and watching the gorgeous scenery.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button